REVIEW LIST

Total Video Converter 3.71

Convert unsupported media files to supporting formats with ease on Total Video Converter!

By Elizabeth Tweetee

On Monday, July 21, 2014

#1

Total Video Converter is one of the best video converting tools that the world trusts. It lets you convert almost all major video formats including FLV, DivX, AVI etc. and even that of PSP and Xbox within a blink of eye without compromising quality.

Total Video Converter is very flexible and easy to use. It lets you handle HD formats also. It comes with a built in disk burning program that lets you create DVDs or CDs without any hassle. With this newest version, you can even create images slide shows with amazing transition effects by combining images as a sequence. Even though the software contains tons of features, nothing becomes mess on the screen as everything is embedded to a well arranged user interface. That means even a newbie can handle the software easily. The only inconvenience I experienced with this software is that it uses all system resources and you cannot run anything in parallel. If you attempt to do so, it may end up in freezes or slower conversions.

If you are searching for a feature-rich video converter, Total Video Converter will be a good option. It is lightning fast, powerful video converter. You will definitely fall in love with it!

Pros

  • Supports all major media formats
  • Slideshow options and built-in transition effects
  • Write converted files to DVD without saving

Cons

  • High CPU usage during convertions
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Total Video Converter 3.71

Convert videos easily with this amazing video converter from EffectMatrix

By Reinalei Jamir

On Thursday, April 10, 2014

#2

Total Video Converter is a dynamic video converter developed by EffectMatrix that came out in late 2010. TVC is a powerful software that I can use to convert multiple audio and video files.

TVC can convert any video types that I want. It supports mobile videos such as Mp4, DivX, Xvid, and AVI files that can be used on mobile devices like iPhone and gaming peripherals like PSP and XBox 360. It also supports WMV, Real Media, VOB and FLV files.

Aside from converting videos, I can also burn converted video files to DVD, VCD and SVCD, and rip DVDs and MiniDVDs from their disc drive. I can also use Total Video Converter as an editor in terms of graphics and sound. I can extract audios from videos and convert them to their desired audio file format. I can also create slideshows and combine several video and audio clips into one video file.

Total Video Converter is a simple yet useful software that could be helpful for people who like me to convert videos and audios. Most of its features are basic which makes this software easy to use. TVC also has a drag and drop function, so I don’t have any problems in terms of adding files. Experience converting made easy with Total Video Converter.

Pros

  • Can convert any video files
  • Buttons are presented through a separate screen
  • The software has good graphics
  • Users have control over their created videos

Cons

  • Plenty of customer support menus
  • Application shuts down when converting other formats
  • There is scarcity in application guides
  • Problems in adjusting minor effects
Usability:
Performance:
Interface:

0

0

Total Video Converter 3.71

THIS IS A SOFTWARE TO HELP YOU CREATE ANY TYPES OF THE FILES WITHOUT LIMITS.

By Rock Raymond

On Wednesday, April 15, 2015

#3

Total video converter is the software available for the download in the computers running the windows and also the Mac OSX version and this software helps the user to convert his/her files to the format that he/she will make the best use of it and in a convinience way possible.This software was developed by the Effect matrix and they made it compatible with main multimedia formats making the software to convert the files fast especially when the user is working with high-defination files.There is the edition function which helps the user to modify the contents of the archives before moving his/her contents to the targeted folder and once you have exported your contents,you can expand them to what you want them to be like.

The popular files that are mostly supported by this software are as follows;WMV-HD,MOV-HD,MP4-HD,MKV-HD or MPEG-2,so you have no reason to think that this software has only to do with conversion of the files and their treatment.You can even burn your own videos using the converted files if you have installed the right drive in you computer.This software can also handle audios such as the ACC3,FLAC,MP3,WAV or even the OGG and many more.

Pros

  • One is able to convert his/her music into compatible format of his/her smartphone.
  • you can rip your own video files from DVDs and modify them.
  • It is fast when working with great tasks.

Cons

  • When you are converting the videos,you will hinder multi-tasking.
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Total Video Converter 3.71

USING TOTAL VIDEO CONVERTER TO CONVERT VIDEOS TO DESIRED IMAGES

By Shikoh Kariuki

On Friday, September 19, 2014

#4

This application is a very simple one to use since it only takes less time to convert videos. it has various formats in which videos can be converted into and they are like: MPEG, AVI, HD,or MKV.You re only required to select videos that you want to convert and the format and this application will do the rest. Total video converter can also be used as a multimedia player. You can also convert your videos in DVD or CD format by burning them. By converting the videos devices like mobile phones, ipods, iphones, PDA all can be compatible to this application. You can also pick various photos or images that define a special occasion according to you and creates audio in them and they play as a slide show. It is an easy to use application since it differentiates between experienced users and inexperienced users. The inexperienced user (easy mode) enables users to select a video and the format and convert it. The experienced users(advanced mode) allows users to use various features and can change the size or audio codecs.it has a shareware trial capacity and you will be able to determine whether tom have it or not but generally it is a more advanced player and converter to use

Pros

  • It has HD support that convets videos.
  • It is easy to install and has a good interface

Cons

  • It is only free for trial.
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Total Video Converter 3.71

Convert your video files to the format you want and enjoy

By Lily P. Evans

On Monday, April 7, 2014

#5

When I want to change the format of one of my video files, I always use Total Video Converter. At first, I get the trial version, which last for 15 days, but I found it so useful that I purchase the full version. The Standard version is not expensive, and it provides you with all the necessary tools to convert your video files.

It supports several video formats such as 3GP, MP4, DivX, MOV, FLV, etc, and this allows you to reproduce all your videos on your PC and your mobile and console devices. However, this software does not only change the format of your files; it can also burn your CDs or DVDs with the converted files, and can show photos as a slideshow. Nevertheless, the one of the strongest points of this program is that it also allows you to lightly retouch your videos. It offers you the possibility of change the size (to the extent possible), the audio codec and even the bitrate.

It can be set in 10 languages, so there is almost no possibility of that you do not know any of the languages to use the software. In addition, the interface is so intuitive that everyone will be able to use the software.

Pros

  • It supports lots of video formats
  • It can burn DVDs and CDs

Cons

  • It is just the trial version
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Total Video Converter 3.71

All your videos into the format you want with Total Video Converter

By Will Terry

On Monday, April 7, 2014

#6

I’ve tried so many video converting utilities until now, and I think that Total Video Converter is one of the best at the moment. With this video converter, I can change the format of any video I download and convert it for being compatible with any device I want it to be played. Thanks to this program, I can extract the audio track of any video in an easy way. The Interface is really intuitive, with many options that help the users to create the video they want. Total Video Converter supports optical discs such as DVD, SVCD and VCD for extracting the video component from these physical formats.

I think it is very useful for getting videos in my computer and then playing them in other external device like my gaming console, or even my tablet or my DVD player, making use of the USB slot. Total Video Converter has helped me to convert videos in formats that I couldn’t play before into compatible extensions with my default video player. It also helps with some not so popular formats such as RMVB videos. This is the ultimate utility for converting your videos into the format you need, make good use of it.

Pros

  • Compatibility with almost all video formats
  • Quick extraction of audio from videos
  • Combine several files into one

Cons

  • It is only a trial version
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Total Video Converter 3.71

Handy Tool for Downloading Online Videos and Converting Them to Desired Formats

By Ivy Paloma

On Friday, May 9, 2014

#7

As its name implies, Total Video Converter, or TVC, is an audio and video converter utility developed by EffectMatrix. I needed a software to convert some videos and this is what I found. It was really helpful because not only can it convert videos and audio files, it can also play and edit videos, capture screenshots, record games, and create photo slideshows. It can also be used to burn Blu-Ray, AVCHD, VCD, SVCD, and DVDs.

TVC can convert any video formats to MP4, AVI, 3GP, MKV, WMV, ASF, MPEG 1 and 2, DIVX, GIF, FLIC, OGM, and RMVB. It can also convert any audio formats to CD audio, MPEG audio, WAV, WMA, OGG, RA, AC3, SWF, and AMR audio. Its ability to convert AMR audio is very important because it is the audio format that is mostly used by mobile devices.

Total Video Converter is a very handy tool. I was able to use it to download videos from the Internet and convert them to formats that I need. I also had the option to combine video and audio files, extract audio file from videos, and convert these files into file extensions that I require.

Pros

  • Can convert video and audio files to play in mobile devices
  • Can burn video and audio files to various disc formats

Cons

  • Help file and user interface needs improvement
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Total Video Converter 3.71

An all in one video conversion tool without using a supplemental app.

By Beatrice Tan

On Monday, September 1, 2014

#8

Having several formats of videos are truly a dilemma for me. I need a software that allows me to convert video files from video cameras such as DV to MiniDV. Then another application for Mini DV to AVI. And another program for AVI to MP4, etc. That is so tedious and very time consuming.

I explored this software application tool I found and I find it very constructive. I tried converting almost all types of video formats. Some of the files I have converted are FLV, VOB, RM, AVI, MOV, WMV and MP4. I also rip MiniDVDs and DVDs from my laptop drive, merged several videos in to one single huge file and also conversion of audio files. Aside from that, the layout of this tool is well organized and easily identifiable. Another amazing feature is that I also did a batch conversion which allows me to upload multiple videos and convert them per batch.

All in all, this video conversion programs is highly recommendable for new and advanced users which can convert almost all types of video formats.

Pros

  • Total Video Converter converts videos from almost any file type
  • Very easy to understand interface

Cons

  • We wish this software offered better customer support, and it lacks a few of the editing tools that we prefer to see.
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Total Video Converter 3.71

A Very Simple and Extensive Tool for Converting Video Files

By Christine Diaz

On Friday, May 9, 2014

#9

If you are seeking for video converting device, Total Video Converter is a good choice. I think this software is one of the finest video converters out there. It supports various video formats like MP4, 3GP, MOV, FLV and many others. This software can also do other things like CD or DVD burning and it can also generate slideshows and mix some audio and video clips into one video file. I am also impressed with its conversion speed and the quality of the images was practically preserved.

TVC is simple yet practical software that could be suitable for everyone who likes to convert video and audio files. Most of its features are essential which makes this software straightforward to apply. TVC also has a drag and drop functionality, so I do not have any trouble in terms of adding files.

This software is a 15-day trial version and there are some pointless features implemented and it has an impact in its balance. However, Total Video Converter is still a remarkable video converter in spite of its limitations.

Pros

  • Simple yet practical software to use
  • It supports various video formats

Cons

  • It is a 15-day trial version only
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Total Video Converter 3.71

A Tool for Converting Video and Audio Files with Simplicity

By Isay Almenanza

On Friday, May 9, 2014

#10

Many people are already testing this software and they enjoy using it. For me, this must be the perfect video converter tool that I have used. Sometimes however, I encounter some problems while running this software. Total Video Converter just aborts all running application and shuts down the whole program.

Using this Total Video Converter tool, you can almost convert any video files that you want. You can directly rip some DVDs straight to the disc drive of your computer and you can combine several videos and convert audio files into one big file. This software can also burn video files that are converted into VCD, DVD and SVCD. And with this program you can convert many files including AVI file, MOV file for Quick Time, WMV file for Windows Media, VOB file for DVD, RM file for Real Media, and FVL file for YouTube or flash. When it comes to looks, this software has a good interface, including more options that comfort the users to make videos whatever they want.

Pros

  • It does some basic editing functions
  • It has a nice interface

Cons

  • Sometimes it crashes when converting other formats
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Total Video Converter 3.71

MAKE THE VIDEO FILES THAT YOU HAVE TO BE IN ONE FORMAT

By Martin Maguna

On Tuesday, July 14, 2015

#11

REVIEW

This software I think was just developed at the right time for all the people that were wondering of what they are going to use to convert their video formats to other forms that they so wish desire. When you want a video to be converted to your phone all that you have to do is just download it and see it being converted to other formats that you would love for that video to be in. Also one thing that I realized is that I would be able to make different video files I would just make them one video file with the total video converter 3.71 I mean just how amazing is this I just love this.

FEATURES

The features of this software is that

You can be able to convert your videos to the formats that you so wish

You can also be able to make many video files to be in one format.

CONCLUSION

The best software so far that I have been able to see

Pros

  • It is very easy to use
  • You can also be able to use your videos in any form you like

Cons

  • the graphics are not that all
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Total Video Converter 3.71

IF YOU DESIRE TO CONVERT MEDIA FORMATS TO YOUR PREFERENCE THIS IS THE TOOL

By Hande Njr

On Tuesday, September 9, 2014

#12

This is a product of Effect Matrix which is a video conversion program that supports multiple formats and also plays video and audio formats. This program rips DVDs and audio CDs and empowers the creation of story like video where pictures are merged with sound. It does its conversions at an amazing speed that ensures efficiency.

It can convert to the following video formats; MPEG 1, MPEG4, 2gp, Game Psp, DivX AVI, MJEG, Flv video, Swf video among many others. Actually it converts up to twenty two video formats and eleven audio formats which are quite a lot. Besides that you can burn specific converted formats to DVD discs, SDVD disc and VCD disc, these are like NTSC, PAL DVD mpeg, NTSC PAL SVCD mpeg and NTSC, PAL VCD mpeg.

The new changes are availability of a Total Flv sniffer, a new method of synchronizing audio and video and it can integrate into windows explorer with context menu. It has an easy installation process and a good basic interface. Its shareware capacity enables any aspiring user to try it out before considering buying it which is a good thing. All in all it is generally a good tool.

Pros

  • it has a new method of synchronizing audio and video.
  • It has an easy installation process and a good basic interface.

Cons

  • it is a shareware hence free only for trial.
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Total Video Converter 3.71

One of the Best and Simple Converters Today With Exceptional Support for Converting Files

By Rose Sincro

On Tuesday, May 13, 2014

#13

I used to try Total Video Converter in my laptop and based on my experience, this software has a very simple interface and easy navigation system that makes this software hassle free. It has a quick and simple instruction on start up before you use it for all the users to have an idea of its basic function.

Using this Total Video Converter, I can almost convert any kinds of video to mobile, and audio to mobile formats like 3GP, MP4, DIVX, AVI, MPEG4 and ARM for audio in which they need to be converted to be able to play with your gadgets like iPhone, iPad, PDA, etc.

Converting video to MPEG format that is compatible with any typical video player, is probably the best features that this software has, and the converted video can be directly burned from your computer to a CD or DVD. This tool also supports converting HD formats files for example Divx-HD, MOV-HD, WMV-HD, MKV-HD, MP4-HD, Mpeg-2 TS, FLV-HD and the H.264 TS format.

Pros

  • It supports lots of file formats
  • Converting is easy and simple

Cons

  • Sometimes it crashes while you are converting
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Total Video Converter 3.71

One of the Most Complete and Dominant Piece of Video Conversion Application

By Maria Bernabe

On Tuesday, May 13, 2014

#14

If you want a video converting tool that could convert almost everything and anything, Total Video Converter is the one for you. It is probably one of the premium video converters nowadays and it supports different kinds of file formats such as FLV, MP4, DivX and AVI files that can be used on any mobile devices and any gaming platforms such as Xbox and PSP.

What I also like about TVC is that it is not only a video conversion program, but it can also burn converted files to DVD, VCD and rip DVDs from their drive. It also has an image slide show which you can combine pictures and music with some awesome effects. I am also quite overwhelmed with the speed of its conversion. The interface is simple and striking, as well.

Total Video Converter is also full of unique tools that are available on the main interface and it does not need a separate file download. Despite its limitations, TVC remains one of the most complete and potent video converters that you can have.

Pros

  • Convert videos in high speed
  • Easy to use and to navigate

Cons

  • It is quite buggy and crashes often
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Total Video Converter 3.71

Convert your videos and files using total video converter for good results

By Reka Gimbi

On Monday, September 1, 2014

#15

This is a software which you can convert videos with, and also convert files to a different format when downloaded. This application can go together with most video formats and video files and can also work with photos. With TVC one can also modify imported files and format them to go together with your application. You can also easily add files using the drag and drop function. This software brings good results when used.

Total video converter works together with other devices and so one can transfer other files to the phone or mp3. You can also convert, format and ban videos and watch them anywhere you go. Its videos are no doubt high quality to watch. TVC also has a slide show feature for photos where you can slide show and make a movie-like show through photo slide show.

In general it is a total featured software which supports almost all videos and audio formats.

Pros

  • It has many file combination features
  • Can work together with multiple devices
  • It also has video editor

Cons

  • It is a bit complicated to a beginner
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Total Video Converter 3.71

convert all your videos to any format you want in an instance

By Kevin Kimaita

On Monday, September 1, 2014

#16

TOTAL VIDEO CONVERTER

REVIEW

This is a shareware video and audio converter that was developed by effectmatrix.Its main work is to convert data from video formats hard disks and also it converts photos.The total video converter can convert photos.The total viteo convert can convert videos to mpeg format which can be compatible with either a dvd,vcd and svcd and burn the converted videos.Varoius versions for the mac version have been released and they can be able to burn both sdand hd video.

FEATURES

The following are the features for the total video converter

allows for many video and audio formats to be played.

it offers two modes which include easy mode which allows inexperienced users to simply import a video and the advanced mode which allows the user to change many aspects of the video which include audio codec,size and bitrate.

SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS

The following are the minimum requirements for total video converter in a pc

operating system windows me or later and linux

memory 256 mb ram

hard drive space 20 mb

CONCLUSION

This is video or audio converter that helps converter formats data in video and audio form to be viewed in other formats.

Pros

  • Can convert any video to any format
  • works with most videos formats

Cons

  • it is not a free version
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Total Video Converter 3.71

Total Video Converter: Wipout the "format unsupported" error from all devices!

By Elizabeth Tweetee

On Monday, October 20, 2014

#17

Total Video Converter is one of the most popular media converters which proved consistency over time. It is considered as a universal format changer as it supports almost all video and audio formats. If you feel I’m exaggerating somewhere, please do Google searches about the TVC supported formats. I promise you will hear at least 10 unheard format extensions there.

Older version of TVC had a bit complicated user interface and working style. But now, the developer has introduced a number of upgrades including serious facelift. Now it became so easy to convert media files and require less number of clicks. Even though TVC is suitable for basic users with great simplicity in every bit, it won’t frustrate pro guys with tons of advanced options.

I’ve been a netizen for years and I well know the best players around. If someone asks me to suggest one, I will undoubtedly recommend TVC. It is such nice software!

Pros

  • Supports almost all media formats
  • Quality control options for advanced users
  • Noob friendly simple user interface

Cons

  • Video conversion hinders multi tasking
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0