REVIEW LIST

Grow Home Full Version

The Mother Nature has never looked better than in this game!

By Ellie Teller

On Monday, April 11, 2016

Grow Home is a videogame developed by Ubisfot, but not the same Ubisoft that brought you that faceless guy from Assassin’s Creed, instead, this brilliant piece was crafted by a smaller team named Ubisoft Reflections. This time, you play the role of a small, adorable robot whose mission is to make a special plant grow so he can go back home. One of the best things about this game is its graphics aspect. Everything is beautifully designed, minimalistic and colorful, which makes it an enjoyable visual experience. Regarding gameplay, this game reminds me of I am Bread, as strange as it may sound. This is because you control each of the robot’s limbs with a different button, so you will have to coordinate perfectly in order to climb. Climbing is the bread and butter of the game, since you will have to connect several special branches that contain the energy necessary to make the special plant grow.

Pros

  • Stunning visuals, a pleasure for the eye
  • It looks simple, but it´s a challenging one

Cons

  • It may get repetitive after a while
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

3

0

Pixel Heroes: Byte & Magic Full Version

Get all retro and enjoy one of the most challenging adventures ever

By Ellie Teller

On Monday, April 11, 2016

Pixel Heroes is an RPG videogame which uses roguelike mechanics. This means that the game follows some rules that set it apart from other regular RPGs. I’ll explain better: a roguelike game is just like a regular RPG except for the fact that when you die, it’s all over. There are no checkpoints or save slots. This said, everything in a roguelike is random, so you won’t play the same level twice, which extends its life a lot. In Pixel Heroes you have to choose three heroes from a roster of 30, which is a nice amount. Once you have assembled your party, you will start the adventure and level up your characters. Every hero has different slots to equip them with better weapons and gear and they will improve their skills as you progress. You will have to engage in turn based combats and make decisions that will change the course of events, so be wise and fight well!

Pros

  • Pixel retro style makes things always better
  • There are 30 playable heroes. Quite a lot!

Cons

  • I don´t see any major con
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

0

0

Pixlr Desktop 1.0.3.0

Tweak your pictures with ease and get the most amazing outcome

By Ellie Teller

On Monday, April 11, 2016

Pixlr Desktop is the PC version of the famous image editing online tool, Pixlr. This tries to be some kind of photoshop for all those users who don’t even want to try and understand the whole process of editing a picture without making it look like shit with all those filters. This said, don’t expect to find a cheap clone of photoshop here, things get even worse. Pixlr looks like instagram’s photo editor when someone wets it after midnight, full of filters and other cool looking tools that don’t do anything but destroying your original picture. You can apply over a hundred effects (sometimes to the same photo) or add a wondeful text line that helps depict that exact special moment. I know I may be taking it too serious, but I’m getting really sick of filters and other stupid tools to make your pics look like a JJ Abrahams film.

Pros

  • A gazillion filters for you to destroy your photos
  • It fine tunes your pics with just a click. Yay!

Cons

  • Its tools won’t allow you to play around too much
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Far Cry 4: Valley of the Yetis Full Version

Face the ultimate danger in one of the most dangerous places on earth: the Himalayas

By Ellie Teller

On Monday, April 11, 2016

Far Cry 4 Valley of Yetis is the latest DLC for the main title Far Cry 4, which is also the latest release of the saga. This time, the storyline will take you to one of the most dangerous areas of the world: the Himalayas. Even though I’m not a fan of DLC content, I must say that this one is cleverly designed to act as a pseudo-standalone title, since it has an independent structure which features day/ night cycles and lasts for three days. The game puts you in the shoes of the main characters of the game, Ajay, once again. Other than a new storyline and some more hours of gameplay, you should expect no changes regarding the main title, since its gameplay mechanics remain the same, as well as the graphics aspect. This is no surprise, but the players would have appreciated some tweaks to the main thing once they´ve checkout more than once, am I right?

Pros

  • It could be some sort of standalone game
  • A whole new area to discover

Cons

  • All DLCs are a giant con, if you ask me
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

0

0

Disk Drill 1.0.0.188

You won´t lose a single document of photo ever again!

By Ellie Teller

On Monday, April 11, 2016

Disk Drill is one of those helpful apps designed to prevent data loss by any means, since it works for all kinds of data storage systems, ranging from hard drives to USB devices or SD cards, among many others. Disk Drill offers different options depending on your needs. You can create security backups to prevent your data from getting lost, or you can try and get it back by using its recovery tools. One of the drawbacks of this program is the fact that its most powerful and handy feature is also the one that requires you to pay in order to use it, so you’d better go full backup if you don’t want to hand out your money to get your files back. Disk Drill works with a powerful algorithm and is fully available for a ton of devices, but this does not mean it´s 100% accurate. In fact, you can never be safe about data loss, since there are many ways to lose your files that prevent programs like this to get them back.

Pros

  • Powerful and compatible with many devices
  • Two useful tools depending on your needs

Cons

  • The best one requires you to pay
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Paintbrush 2.1.1

One of the most intuitive image editors for mac users

By Ellie Teller

On Monday, April 11, 2016

Paintbrush is the simplest app ever created by mankind aside from the world known Microsoft Paint. And it´s basically the same thing. You get a white canvas and several tools that will help you edit your image or create a new one. There are paint buckets, brushes, lines and shapes…The basics. Unlike other professional tools, this program doesn´t work with layers, so you have to be careful when overlapping elements, since you won´t be able to use them separately again. Even though the outcome won´t be the best, you can use this light program for quick sketches or drawings involving a ton of geometry, since it packs a ton of these pre-installed. Another good use for Paintbrush is to zoom in all you can and draw pixel by pixel to create pixel art. This is super useful if you are into retro-looking videogames or things like that, since it allows you to create and edit sprites with no effort.

Pros

  • It´s so simple you will cry
  • A light program with minimal footprint

Cons

  • It offers way less tools than others
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

MetaTrader 4 4.00 Build 765

The time for you to start trading has come. Let´s use the best tool

By Ellie Teller

On Monday, April 11, 2016

MetaTrader 4 is a forex trading tool that allows you to have complete control over the financial world. Warning: if you your knowledge about trading only include having successfully watched the Wolf of Wall Street, then you’d better give a better use to your time, otherwise you can lose tons of money here. For users that know something about this, MetaTrader 4 is the best companion you could ask for. It analyzes all the information for you and presents it in an intuitive way which is also accurate thanks to the scripts and indicators pre-installed. You can also use additional expert advisors (indicators) of your liking, but of course, this must be done at your own risk, since many of them won´t work as you´d expect. By using MetaTrader 4, you can start hanging out with the community of traders to share experiences, get information about the market and learn new tricks to improve your trading.

Pros

  • It packs a ton of useful tools for trading
  • The app is available for mobiles

Cons

  • You are playing with real money here
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Construction Simulator 2015 Full Version

Grab a hardhat and start building like there is now tomorrow

By Ellie Teller

On Monday, April 11, 2016

Have you ever wanted to be one of those manly men that drive those huge monsters that move earth from A to B? If not, you can skip this review and follow your stupid dream. If you desire to pilot one of these juggernauts, then welcome to the perfect videogame, my friend. Construction Simulator 2015 features loads of different models created by some of the most iconic real brands out there such as MAN or STILL. You can do almost anything you can imagine related to the construction world, an every single process depicted in the game is so close to reality that you will be able to add these skills to your CV. Moreover, the game comes with a multiplayer mode in which you can start a game and play the role of the boss. This means you can hire new workers for your project and basically tell people how you want it, and where.

Pros

  • True to life mechanics and processes
  • The models are very detailed

Cons

  • You have to be into construction to like this one
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

0

0

Tomb Raider I 1.0.20RC

The original game that brought the saga to life is back

By Ellie Teller

On Monday, April 11, 2016

Tomb Raider is one of those legendary videogames that need no introduction at all. If you don´t know what I´m talking about by now, you´d better close this page and go find something about it, then you can come back and finish reading this. The big thing is that Tomb Raider has been successfully ported to mobile devices, so you can play once again as the original low-poly Lara Croft in her very first adventure. I must tell that at first this idea looked horrible to me, since most ports wind up being a shadow of the original titles, but this one’s is kind of okay I guess, since it isn´t technically complex to port a game that was released 20 years ago. Of course you will find the same enemies, the weapon arsenal featuring the iconic double gun and the uzi as well as two additional chapters that are always welcome.

Pros

  • The original Tomb Raider, with almost no changes
  • Two additional chapters to extend your gameplay time

Cons

  • Mobile devices are not always the best choice for this kind of games
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

GUILTY GEAR XX ACCENT CORE PLUS R Full Version

Choose your favorite fighter and jump into battle to show off your skill!

By Ellie Teller

On Monday, April 11, 2016

GUILTY GEAR XX ACCENT CORE PLUS R is a fighting videogame developed by Arc System Works. This new title serves as the definitive edition for Guilty Gear XX, so fans will be more than pleased to get such a complete version of this masterpiece. For those who may don´t know the game, Guilty Gear is one of those titles that remain classy and 2D even though 3D games are the ones that rule the market now. This game has the same feeling than old Street Fighter titles, before they went full Cell Shaded. Now for the features. GUILTY GEAR XX ACCENT CORE PLUS R offers a wide roster of playable characters. You will be able to choose from 25 fighters including Justice and many other classic names. However, some skills and moves have been redefined and you may feel that they behave a little bit different now. This was done to balance the game without changing the essence of the characters.

Pros

  • The game remains unspoiled: same gameplay, same visuals
  • 25 playable characters is a good number

Cons

  • Other fighting games have evolved to become better
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

0

0

Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit Full Version

Step on the gas and become a part of the most intense race ever

By Ellie Teller

On Monday, April 11, 2016

Need for Speed Hot Pursuit is a racing videogame developed by EA that brings to the table the bad guys vs. good guys formula once again. If you were an enthusiastic Need For Speed Underground players as myself, you will find this new release more than enjoyable, since it offers more or less the same gameplay experience we all loved. Moreover, since years have passed and technology has dramatically increases video games’ possibilities, you will find new features that will make your head pop. For instance, the lifelike physics and the stunning graphics aspect blend together when a crash occurs, displaying the fireworks in ultra slow-motion for your visual pleasure. The game offers several game modes such as races against other pilots or time attack races. Besides, there are several traps you can equip to your car in order to escape from the cops or to catch the bad guys, so choose wisely!

Pros

  • The graphics and physics are so detailed
  • An open world experience with the old Underground feeling

Cons

  • Mission selection could have been better
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

0

0

Zombie Tsunami 1.6.44

Zombie Tsunami has become a true classic of mobile gaming

By Juan Jesus Adalid Ramos

On Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Since its publication in late 2013 of the hand of the guys from Mobigame SARL, it has garnered rave reviews and a legion of fans players these little green zombies who would like to move in packs, more and more speed, no matter what who crosses his path.

In Zombie Tsunami lead a group of zombies came down the different scenarios that the game offers us. In each phase will begin with a small group and go as more devouring innocent citizens, our group will grow to the size of a real horde

During the addition of single persons itineraries that will always be an easy target, we will encounter different types of vehicles (cars, buses ...) and other obstacles for those who need a certain number of zombies in our 'tsunami' if we take them as ahead.

Zombie Tsunami is fun at the same addictive, animations of the characters and scenarios are simple but nice and we will outline more than a smile. But the real pleasure and enjoyment in putting together a great horde of zombies can destroy the biggest and human vehicles loaded.

Pros

  • The graphics have many details
  • Variety of missions and maps, surpassing other similar titles

Cons

  • The mechanics of the game is always the same
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Dumb Ways to Die 1.43

Dumb Ways To Die is a curious case worthy of analysis

By Juan Jesus Adalid Ramos

On Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Everything that surrounds Dumb Ways To Die has been created by Metro Trains Melbourne Pty Ltd, the franchise that operates the suburban railway network of the city of Melbourne, Australia.

With this game, available for both iOS and Android, we can meet different characters who star in the video and collect them at the train station. You will know in those situations where they are tempted an absurd death and you must avoid the fate.

What is right for Dumb Ways To Die is that it uses more of the possibilities that gives you your mobile device. In a test you must blow into the mic to keep in the air a plane, another tilt the iPhone or iPad to keep in balance a character to fall stiff by eating glue, others have to touch the screen and other drag your finger across the same.

As a game, although funny and amused by this contrast between aesthetics and child death is somewhat limited in variety of tests. Dumb Ways To Die is not one of those games that you engage in time, but it is worth downloading and have a few games

Pros

  • The music reminds eighties games.
  • Public safety campaign created by Metro Trains Melbourne

Cons

  • The graphics are very simple.
  • It's always the same tests and not much variety.
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Gangstar Vegas 1.5.0

New installment in the saga of action sandbox Gangstar, this time set in the city of Las Vegas

By Juan Jesus Adalid Ramos

On Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Comes the fourth installment of the series of vandalism and open Gameloft world.

In the first minutes of the game we will be Jason Malone, a professional boxer who is forced have to lose a fight in the third assault by the express request of Frank Valieno, bookie. But Jason did not count would fall before his opponent ... and becoming part of the blacklist. So begins Gangstar Vegas.

Jason control can be difficult but we get used to it. The game is not a big change from the previous especially in the aspects of controls.

With regard to arms control and the aim is quite elementary, not because there are many more possibilities on a touch screen. Press on the target will be automatically set and only have to shoot.

Jason will improve its characteristics as we go forward in the game. We will win points for each skill and we can also spend money to improve it.

in all an game with remarkable when we consider the context in which it is.

Pros

  • Open world, driving, chases, guns and violence.
  • It has a quite good graphics for this platform

Cons

  • Controls is that they were not fixed.
  • cars and motorcycles, suffering little damage after crashing
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

King's Empire 1.8.6

Create an empire and conquer the world in King's Empire

By Pablo Conde Ferrer

On Monday, April 11, 2016

GAMEVIL, creators of Cartoon Wars: Blade or Colosseum Defense, bring us King's Empire, a game of pure and simple strategy that an air is given to Age of Empires.

We start from scratch, so the first step is to gather all the resources you can to build. You'll have to keep citizens happy, so we have to build them houses to help you to gather resources.

Restores the rule and make the best army of all, make alliances with other kingdoms to make you stronger, play online with friends or just to make this a unique experience. It is in your hands to bring peace to your kingdom or war, conquer all or let ten conquer, the choice is yours.

After the player has improved and successfully built several buildings on their land, you will have to focus on building and organizing a powerful army, something that needs time and resources.

At first, the player is being led by the hand at all times and must complete a series of tasks that lead us in the right direction. Aspects like entering high levels and play against others is what really motivate us and make interest stay. Gains and desires also produce that effect.

Pros

  • King's Empire is a fun and potentially addictive game.
  • Aspects like entering high levels and play against others is what really motivates us.

Cons

  • The advantages gained by money are too high compared with those offered unpaid
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Summoners War: Sky Arena 1.2.0

Summoners War: Sky Arena for iPhone and Android. Role strategic shift.

By Pablo Conde Ferrer

On Monday, April 11, 2016

Summoners War: Sky Arena is a popular game developed by the Korean company Com2uS, which provided him with a mixture of video game and RPG Arcade, where what matters is the strategy. We recommend opening an account Com2uS using your Facebook or Google account to back up your game as you progress and do not lose your progress in case of technical failure plus you receive bonuses for entering daily.

The game takes us to the great world of Itharia, which will take the role of a Summoner creatures and where we go walking dungeons throughout the world and collecting about 400 different monsters, which are classified depending on their elements and attacks on "fire, water, wind, light and darkness." Each of the monsters will be assigned points and strength as "defense, speed, support and attack" which increase in each battle to level up and become stronger. Summoners War: Sky Arena is available for Android, iOS and Windows Phone devices.

Victory in battle depends on the type of monster you choose, because count with different abilities during combat, allowing you to do more damage to your opponent or otherwise your attacks will not be as effective.

You can explore the world of Itharia to gain experience, you will find and you will face different opponents and within the dungeons will be new targets in which one of the principal will be beating the head with counts each dungeon

Pros

  • Very entertaining game that spend hours and hours
  • The monsters have a very cool design

Cons

  • The continuous output of the same monsters get bored
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Crossy Road 1.1.1

In the wake of classics like Frogger, crossy road brings us to iOS and Android a fun arcade and a hellish and crowded road fraught with danger.

By Pablo Conde Ferrer

On Monday, April 11, 2016

Crossy road -game completely free- drink the famous arcade game Frogger -that in which, if there is a clueless, we guide a frog between rivers and roads, dodging obstacles and traffic- but does so with enough personality and delicacy, as to avoid falling into the copy and the simple operation.

Crossy road nothing in exactly the same formula, but certain variants and unique features that bring it closer to the endless runner games, or infinitely own title race that Konami released in 1981. As chicken, we have to go across and avoiding various obstacles and impediments, trying to go the maximum distance between highways and roads without perishing in the attempt. The controls are simple, and are very well adapted to the own touchscreen tablets and smarpthones, regardless of size and inches, falling to tap to move forward and slide to move from left to right if we deem it appropriate.

With just two touch gestures-we can play with a single hand from our smartphone or Tablet, our chicken-or animal or creature we prefer, because the game offers possibilities Customization- paths will circumventing problems and finding their own way. Path that will run into many obstacles and dangers meter by meter, from roads riddled with-in traffic so cars, trucks, furgonetas- to deep rivers that come down stumps and trunks full speed or railway treacherous roads, for which they will caravans and trains at full speed. Moreover, as in many other games in the genre of race and infinite action, crossy road will not be worth the legendary memorizations and millimetric calculations.

Levels, despite having a basic structure and elements to flee and dodge are generated differently, removing and adding and removing obstacles and routes. Crossy road is a different game every time, and appreciated. In crossy road also take account of cars and other dangers that cross the roads and highways-we end up under their wheels to the first rate-, we must learn not to doubt or stand in one place too. If we do, the display will advance, and a huge eagle come down from heaven for us.

Pros

  • Crossy road becomes a torturous pleasure, capable of making us try his luck again and again game after game.
  • Crossy road knows, with humor, try and play with the user to get enjoy a game session after another.

Cons

  • It can get to be repetitive
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Into the Dead 1.8.2

Away bloody zombie ! You do not eat me !!

By Pablo Conde Ferrer

On Monday, April 11, 2016

Into the Dead, the pikpok study is a first-person game where you play a character who has survived a helicopter crash and falling in the countryside, among cornfields and forests. It begins as a film, By joining the ground after the accident to get control immediately, and kept an original way to start the style of PC games like Bioshock. What is the goal of the game? To survive, you'll have to put up, you lost in the middle of nowhere, so just, moving between hordes of zombies that will try to eat as it passes between them, avoiding them to save your life while you listen to their cries of hunger right next to you and you can not stop you, you must react quickly, search for weapons, aid and quickly end any threat that comes your way.

His control is very simple and very responsive, something basic in this game because your answer depends on you survive or not. It also offers different types of control to choose with whom you feel most comfortable. The game eventually may end up getting a little tired but as a film and is very well graphically by desiring will play occasionally. One thing you could do have to improve in this area is, for example having differentiating phases of rest, for example, bosses in which you could have a look back while running forward back while the final boss chasing right behind us or bonus stages in which you destrozaras zombies with your fingers directly on the screen, things like that, have given us extra fun point shooting.

The difficulty curve is very successful as initially leaves you believe that you are untouchable and nobody will end with you but as you progress, you will have to pay more and more attention to avoid being bitten.

The graphics are very elaborate and care are realistic graphics with a very accomplished dark touch that gives it that special "something" to the game, a game that for now, has not gone none like. As for the sound, it has just the one that has to have and as this is perfect.

Pros

  • Into the Dead will not takeoffs view of the screen with a setting very successful
  • While playing a great immersion is achieved in the game

Cons

  • Maybe more variety in the zombies could use
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

METAL SLUG DEFENSE 1.12.1

Game with a straightforward format tower defense, rather more accessible than other members of the genus although shallow mechanical that will lead to an exaggerated reiteration of situations.

By Pablo Conde Ferrer

On Monday, April 11, 2016

As we progress in our game, we get the coin own game we can use to improve our units, and add improvements to our base, all to gain advantages that will be key in the toughest missions, as more points of recruitment and obtaining faster, better weapons, better health or greater destructive power of our own Metal Slug, among many other advantages. And this is where the freemium element comes into play in the high prices of improvements at one time or another need and a counter that is quite annoying, because once our energy reaches zero, we wait for it to fill again, or in any case checkout to continue playing.

It is clear that these games are designed for quick games within minutes, is never required to pay, but if it helps not to break the tempo if we want to play at any time. In addition, you could not miss the premium currency via micro-payments -Medals in this case and that we can use to speed up the process and gain the best advantages of the fastest way; in short, a pay to win in every rule that will not leave much room the player freemium, inviting us to spend money beyond a certain point. And it is that many times we will stay locked on a specific mission trying to overcome our opponents unable to do much more after our counter reaches zero: exasperating.

His audiovisual presentation will be very familiar to fans of the series, since it respects the spirit hundred percent of all Metal Slug; so, parading before us each and every one of the characters and the original delivery vehicles undoubtedly one of the greatest attractions of a title that comes to innovation but suffers from certain unkind freemium trends with the player. Sprites like fists but with great appeal, especially for veterans, plus a collection of sounds and melodies typical franchise players. And if the campaign mode does not convince us, we can always try your luck in online versus mode, although the search system does not work as well as they should. A curious experiment with a large icon of video games is unsuccessful in certain aspects of its gameplay but in return will leave small great moments thanks to the fun fighting between all sorts of characters from one of the most memorable series of the era of Neo Geo.

Pros

  • Staged hundred percent Metal Slug
  • Characters, settings and vehicles saga

Cons

  • Micropayments may be somewhat exaggerated
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Where's My Perry? 1.5.1

"Where is my Perry?" The continuation of "Where's My Water?"

By Pablo Conde Ferrer

On Monday, April 11, 2016

After enduring dozens of levels looking for the perfect solution to their problem pipe, good Swampy becomes to find serious setbacks in his daily bath, which now also other characters like Cranky or Allie, a refined and attractive crocodile add - each has its own mechanical and exclusive- levels. Thus, the approach of this Where's My Water? one could say that does not change one iota from the original, nor in gameplay, or graphical look, which remains in great extent. We will redirect the water, we will remove dirt and will rummage toy ducks all levels presented to us. The goal, once again, will be to bring the water flow to the shower precarious our crocodiles-and who says shower, says small garden or music- team, trying not to waste too much water on the way.

Where's My Water? It is a game seemingly simple, but at a certain point, you can reach us sweat blood in front of the screen of your iOS device. Again, we have easy levels, where we will be able to find the most viable and fast solution to the problem, while in others, objects, obstacles and power-ups through, we will put considerably more difficult. The balance between basic levels where digging is the only objective, and more complex levels, where we look for indirect trigger mechanisms or streams with water available- remains commendable. Where's My Water? 2 incorporates more than a hundred different levels, with new challenges, designs and unique aspects, interspersed with ample expertise. To add more life to the whole, we now have different power-ups with which we can alter different aspects related to water, such as gravity, wind direction, etc.

Pros

  • Very entertaining game that will make you think
  • The graphics are beautiful and fun

Cons

  • A good game weighed down by a free-to-play poorly implemented system
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0