REVIEW LIST

Hitman 2: Silent Assassin

The story is not too complicated, but it serves as a pretext for Agent 47 returns to action

By Pablo Conde Ferrer

On Thursday, February 4, 2016

After what happened in the first part, our hero is removed to a church in Sicily, far from the madding crowd and accompanied by his spiritual guidance, a priest soon to be kidnapped by the mafia because of rumors that Mr. 47 has a huge fortune. To retrieve his beloved host, the agent will have to contact the agency, which will help in exchange for a "free" mission. How the father does not appear, and possibly feel alone, Hitman continues to work with the agency on a series of missions that will make us half the world and visit several possible ways to avoid political instability in the world.

In our journey we will complete 20 missions that will take us to places like St. Petersburg, Japan, Malaysia (with a stage at the Petronas Towers, two huge skyscrapers of Kuala Lumpur almost starred in the film "The Trap") and India. These missions continue a short story each, and even be linked together; after each mission (or series) back to our shed Sicily, where we store our arsenal and we continue to face more missions.

Just as in the previous game, every mission will have its own goals and requirements, but we will have several ways to complete, according to our "style", although obviously the most rewarding game is the most stealthy as possible. Although the game gives us a more than reasonable freedom, stealth will be a must in some missions where a requirement is "not sound the alarm." These missions, but sometimes exasperating, are those that give greater depth to the game and force you to think strategies; the highlight of "The date in the park," the assault the Japanese castle and murdering Arab official.

Pros

  • The noise level, we must praise the excellent soundtrack
  • It is a deep action game that leaves a lot of freedom

Cons

  • A curious third-person perspective that places the camera right behind the bald protagonist
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

0

0

FIFA 11

FIFA 11 perfected the formula achieved in the past and remained the king of football.

By Pablo Conde Ferrer

On Thursday, February 4, 2016

The pass system has changed, becoming more demanding and balanced, satins inaccurate passes, requiring the player more measurement and placement centers and more effective in order to achieve a better balance between the air and the ball centers, and passing and uncheck previous games.

But certainly, improved game modes accounts for the Carrera, better organized than ever, we can play as a player, manager or player-manager mode. EA has unified arrangements of previous games in one, allowing several options, and making the player have created become our "Virtual Pro", a player may use for online 11 games to 11, and in other game modes, such as training the menus.

This integration of the "Virtual Pro" in the rest of the game is a great success, because it makes the career mode will become much more interesting, and that prevents start, play a couple of games because it makes you grace be evaluated and play with one player, and leave it to focus on the most classic or online versus modes. The player evolution system is fully integrated into the game, making better real-time. If playing a game we put a stunning goal as the player progresses we will see instantly, and the game will tell us as showing an achievement. Hits a shot into the top corner and immediately tells us that the game has improved our goalscoring ability and accuracy of our shots.

Pros

  • It was the first game in which you could play as the goalkeeper
  • Change some things not convinced and, above all, it gives more importance to the players and their characteristics

Cons

  • No striking novelties introduced, reinventing what already had
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

0

0

No Man's Sky Full Version

No Man's Sky is a game in which you lose for hours in his universe.

By Pablo Conde Ferrer

On Thursday, February 4, 2016

We arrived to a random planet and begin to explore, renaming it with a beacon and identifying species and obtaining materials. The purpose of No Man's Sky is no more or less reach the center of the galaxy. We start at one edge of a giant galaxy, and we will explore the different solar systems, each similar to ours and therefore with a dozen planets to visit. As we identify species and exploring planets can improve our equipment and capabilities, but the key seems to be in the "hyperspace engine." It is that which enables us to jump from star to star (for solar systems can sail "normal"), and its power is the key for us to go further and thus more closer to the bright galactic core.

Maybe you can reach the center of the galaxy without improvement, jumping from star to star, but considering that our Milky Way is 200,000 million, perhaps most advisable is to explore what we have at hand and try to improve our skills astronaut.

 The first difficulty that we will be local, random wildlife, of course, that can put us in trouble if they see that we are doing wrong on your planet. The creatures that we will go from fish that could pass for earthlings to more imaginative. Another challenge will be the guardians, scheduled to avoid interrupting explorers life cycle of the planets, and finally also in space we will find we shoot enemy ships.

Pros

  • Visually it is extremely attractive for the variety of environments that we can explore
  • Transitions space planets and back are fantastic

Cons

  • There is no middle ground with this game, or you hate it or you love
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

5

0

Citymapper 3.8

The ultimate app to move in the city is finally here

By Ellie Teller

On Friday, March 11, 2016

Citymapper is an app that has been designed for the sole purpose of making your life a thousand times easier. It packs a ton of cities to choose, so you won´t be limited to the city you live in, you can use it if you travel abroad. It also knows the schedule and location of every public transport available and it automatically connects to social media to inform you about any news concerning this, such as delays. The main feature of the app is the router, which is easy to use. You just need to type the address you need to get to and it will automatically track where you are now. After that, Citymapper will show you the fastest way to get there and other options in case you need to avoid the highway or just want to use the tube. It also displays other methods to get to your destination such as cars or even walking. If you scroll down enough, it will calculate the estimated time if you decide to travel using a catapult or a jetpack.

Pros

  • User friendly interface with a great design
  • It has accurate information about all the public transport

Cons

  • It needs more cities, but let´s give it some time, shall we?
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Among The Sleep

Jump out of your crib and get out of a sticky situation

By Ellie Teller

On Thursday, February 4, 2016

Among the Sleep is a horror videogame that also wants to take its piece of the horror cake. With titles like Slenderman the Arrival or the awarded Outlast, the new releases must have features that set them apart of the competition. In this case, the catch is that you will play the role of a little kid, so everything looks huge compared to you. You will notice this as soon as you start playing. For instance, to grab something from the top of a worktop, you´ll first need to open the drawers to create an improvised ladder. I´m not going to lie to you guys, the storyline is as deep as a puddle. There is some mysterious entity that´s spreading chaos across your home, and you think that going after it is the best of ideas. One of the strongest points of the game is the soundtrack. If you dare playing with headphones, you will find yourself jumping off your chair every time a creepy noise sounds.

Pros

  • The fact that you are tiny changes everything
  • Really elaborated soundtrack, good job

Cons

  • Where is my storyline, people?
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

1

0

Total Video Converter 3.71

Give your video files the format you want with this simple tool

By Ellie Teller

On Thursday, February 4, 2016

Total Video Converter is one of the hundreds of video format converting tools out there, and may be one of the simplest ever created. Total Video Converter comes in handy for users who need a specific format, since not every video files can be played in every device. For instance, smart TVs struggle to play the .mkv format, which many video files containing movies use. All you have to do is select the video file you want to convert and then choose the format you need. This program contains tons of different options such as .mov, .divx, .mp4, mkv, MPEG-2… But bear in mind that all these formats mean that your video will lose some quality, since they are all compressed in one way or another. Besides this, Total Video Converter is able to manage audio as well, so you can choose to turn your .wav file into an acc3 with a few clicks.

Pros

  • It handles a lot of different formats and codecs
  • It also works for audio files

Cons

  • Sometimes these programs give a ruined outcome, so be careful
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

1

0

Battery Doctor 4.17.1

Make the most of your smartphone´s battery with this app

By Ellie Teller

On Thursday, February 4, 2016

Battery Doctor is a simple program that will help you with one of the most serious first world´s problems: a smartphone´s battery life. Nowadays we tend to missue our phones in a way that damages the battery over time, not a lot though, but just enough to make it last less than it should. It is estimated that a battery loses around 10% of its original capacity because of misuse, so we need to learn how to take good care of it. Battery Doctor can help you out with this task, since it monitorizes the battery consumption over time and lists the apps that are consuming it the most. Moreover, Battery Doctor features an app killer that allows you to kill any app that is consuming way too much battery, such as GPS related tools that run in the background without us noticing. It also helps your smartphone to be more efficient during the charge process thanks to a three step charge tool.

Pros

  • Real time monitoring of battery consumption
  • The app killer tool works just fine

Cons

  • It´s a nice app, nothing to say here
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

H-Data Recovery 4.6.0

Have you accidentally erased some important data? Worry not, my friend

By Ellie Teller

On Thursday, February 4, 2016

H Data Recovery is a simple program that helps users to restore lost information by accident or data corruption, which is a very common cause of data loss these days, since the saving process may cause the corruption every once in a while, aside of other misuses of hardware such as unpluggin the USB device without enabling the safe removal. Thus, H Data recovery comes in handy and serves all these purposes, either you need to get a Hard drive back to life or a USB drive. The menu will show you different buttons for different uses such as Hard Disk, USB, Files deleted accidentally within the PC and even a Partition recover tool that allows you to bring back any partition that shows up as adamaged or lost. Of course the data this program recovers includes all music, videos and images, and it will restore them as they were, same quality, same weight.

Pros

  • Tons of options for different problems
  • An intuitive, easy to use menu

Cons

  • Sometimes it can´t recover some files, but these programs aren’t perfect
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Messenger for Desktop

Keep in touch with friends and family with this useful program

By Ellie Teller

On Thursday, February 4, 2016

Messenger for Desktop is a messaging app developed by Facebook that serves as a companion program to the main Facebook application. Some time ago, Zurkerberg and friends decided to split facebook in two; the main social network and a new, standalone chat app. That´s what Messenger is. Even though this sounds like a bad decision, the truth is that it works just fine, and you can link your account with just a click. After you do this, you will be able to access your whole friends list and chat with them as you used to do in the old Facebook chat. You can use the emoticons and also any icon pack or stickers you have installed in your FB account. Moreover, there is a sticker store full of new designs for you if you want to customize you messages a bit more. The program also features different skins to customize your Messenger an make it look unique.

Pros

  • A nice way to keep in touch aside from whatsapp
  • Tons of icons and stickers available

Cons

  • This has much more sense as an app than a desktop version
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

2

0

Max Payne 3 Full Version

Become the most badass security guard and make the bad guys bite the dust

By Ellie Teller

On Thursday, February 4, 2016

Max Payne 3 is a third person shooter title that puts you in the shoes of Max, a man that has nothing left in his life, since he has lost his entire family. Instead of giving up, the guy decides to work as a security guard for a rich family, and you know what that means, don´t you? Loads of trouble, bullets and action. The game doesn´t feature the HP regeneration that all the other shooters out there have, instead, Max will have to find painkillers to keep going. To help you compensate this, there are several well placed checkpoints that will make things easier in case you die (and you will a couple times, trust me). Max Payne 3 also preserves the famous bullet time mode that allows you to shoot the enemy while the time slows down, so your accuracy will increase and the epicness will reach sky high levels.

Pros

  • The game has a deep, rich storyline
  • The bullet time mode makes everything look epic

Cons

  • This doesn´t have any major con, enjoy the game
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

0

0

Resident Evil: Revelations 2 Full Version

The most famous zombie saga is back with more undead action

By Ellie Teller

On Thursday, February 4, 2016

Resident Evil Revelations 2 is a survival horror videogame that puts you in the shoes of Moira Burton and Claire Redfield in a plot that takes places between the events of Resident Evil 5 and Resident Evil 6. This time they will have to explore a dreadful prison full of zombies and other threats, but you will have a crucial advantage over them: instead of controlling a character while the other acts like a complete idiot (which happens in most of the games), you will be able to control both of them, swapping characters by pressing a button to make the most of their abilities. For instance, Claire will be the one in charge of weapons, so you want to control her when facing the enemy. Moira will carry the flashlight, which is also an important role (seriously, it is) and she is the right character to find objects in the most absolute dark.

Pros

  • The dual character thingy is a smart move
  • The ambient music and the sound effects are creepy

Cons

  • You can complete it in a short period of time
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Crazy Taxi City Rush 1.4.2

Step on the gas and take your clients to their destination in the blink of an eye

By Ellie Teller

On Thursday, February 4, 2016

Crazy Taxi City Rush is a new approach to the old and known videogame crazy taxi, which was a total hit back in the days. This new title has changed the way it’s played, since it has become an endless runner, which is the genre that suits the mobile format the best. The way you play this game couldn´t be simpler: just swipe your finger left or right depending on direction you need to go, this way you avoid crashing with other vehicles. One of the worst things about the game is that your taxi is actually indestructible, so you can crash as much as you can…

You can use the money you earn from your clients to purchase cool stuff for your car, such as new perks or aesthetic items that will make you look cooler than ever. You will also unlock new areas of the city to expand the gameplay.

Pros

  • A nice way to bring back this classic title
  • Graphics design is really cool

Cons

  • The car is indestructible, a bit repetitive also
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Battle Camp 2.8.2

Fight against powerful creatures to make them your new companions

By Ellie Teller

On Thursday, February 4, 2016

Battlecamp is a puzzle slash RPG videogame that fuses the best aspects of both genres to bring you an entertaining option that is set apart of other titles alike such as candy crush and all the clones out there. The game deals with you creating a character that is released in a world full of different monsters that you will have to battle in order to progress. How will you accomplish this hard task? Simple, just by playing the good old match three. Even though the game features a classic gameplay, it also offers a new approach to the match three mechanics, enabling you to take a piece and move it across the whole table to the place you need instead of just using colliding pieces to make your plays. As you defeat the monsters in your way, your army will grow bigger and you will be able to form different teams to take advantage of your enemy´s flaws.

Pros

  • Over 400 monsters for you to defeat and collect
  • Extended gameplay, you will spend tons of hours in Battlecamp

Cons

  • It uses the infamous energy to make you play less than you´d wish
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Empire Z 0.3.5

The world is finally over, now you must brave the adversity

By Ellie Teller

On Thursday, February 4, 2016

Empire Z is a strategy videogame for mobile phones that puts you in the shoes of an apocalypse survivor, but this is not a random apocalypse. Zombies have taken over the planet, yes; we all knew it would happen sometime. The game is played pretty much like any other strategy game for mobile, but with some different features that set it apart. Empire Z works as a building game, since you have to get yourself new buildings for research, to upgrade things and to give survivors a place to hold. When you are okay with your settlement, you will need to form commandos by mixing different units so each one covers the flaws of its companions. You can also join an alliance and compete against other alliances for the online supremacy. All in all, a different title that uses the same mechanics as powerful games like Clash of Clans, but bringing a new approach to the genre.

Pros

  • The graphics aspect is really beautiful
  • The different units allow you to create tons of different commandos

Cons

  • Like all the games in this genre, it is so time consuming
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Titan Empires 2.2

Forge the most amazing empire and hold it in the palm of your hand

By Ellie Teller

On Thursday, February 4, 2016

Titan Empires is a strategy game for mobile that puts you in the shoes of a ruler who needs to build the biggest city possible. I´ve seen a ton of clones of Clash of Clans and games with mechanics, aesthetics and even buildings alike, but this is straight up a Clash of Clans Plagiarism. The graphics share the same toon style, the defenses featured in Titan Empires are the same as in CoC with the archer towers and cannons and one of the most flagrant signs of plagiarism: the walls. It may look like this isn´t a big deal, but the walls in CoC are pretty iconic, and this game copies them almost literally. Even though the game tries to imitate almost every aspect in CoC, it does it in a poor way, making it look neglected. I don´t know if the battles are totally different, but I bet they follow the same exact mechanics using units that remind of the ones featured in CoC.

Pros

  • At least is a free game
  • Another pro...it has cool graphics?

Cons

  • Everything, this is straight up plagiarism
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

King's Empire 1.8.6

Do you have what it takes to become a powerful king?

By Ellie Teller

On Thursday, February 4, 2016

King´s Empire is a strategy videogame developed for mobile devices and tablets that brings you yet another option for a strategy game. This one reminds of Game of War, Clash of Clans and all the other clones out there. Same mechanics, same gameplay and almost same buildings are featured in every single strategy game for mobile. However, there are some small aspects that try to set this one apart from the others, like the auction house, which allows users to trade their excess resources for other needed ones.

The gameplay is the same as the other titles. Gather resources and use them to turn your tiny village into an enormous city full of buildings. Train a powerful army and take over other villages to loot their resources to become even bigger! And so on. The game also features a technology tree in which you have to invest in order to improve your production and your army´s power.

Pros

  • A detailed technology tree to improve your units
  • It has some cool graphics I guess

Cons

  • Kinda boring, it´s the same as all the others
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

Mighty No. 9 Full Version

Enter the digital world and destroy hordes of robots in style

By Ellie Teller

On Thursday, February 4, 2016

Mighty No. 9 is a 2D platform videogame created by the same guy who brought the world famous mega-man to life. In fact, this guy hasn´t even bothered about changing the aesthetic aspect for this new title, the main characters look exactly like the good old mega-man. Is that a bad thing? No. Does it make it a lees original game? Im´afraid it does. The storyline deals with a bunch of powerful robots that must be stopped at all costs, which you´ll have to do across different phases, all themed with the different abilities of the bosses. Wow, just like in Mega-man. To help you destroy the robots, Beck (our main character) can pick up some power-ups that will grant him different perks such as extra attack power, a temporary shield, a longer dash or a much bigger health pool. All in all, an entertaining title considering it has been created thanks to crowfunding.

Pros

  • Two available characters to play with
  • The abilities of the robots are cool!

Cons

  • It gets repetitive after a while
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

0

0

Game of War 2.12

Build the most powerful empire and rule all the nations

By Ellie Teller

On Thursday, February 4, 2016

Game of War is a strategy based videogame that deals with building a town that will slowly turn into a city and finally into an empire full of majestic buildings and deadly armies. The game is pretty much like Clash of Clans in a historical setting that makes it look more serious and gives it an edge over CoC for those who enjoy that setting. The game is played the way strategy games are played; you must gather some basic resources for further use. These resources can be used to get you some new buildings, upgrades or train an army to raid other villages or complete the daily challenges. Oh, unlike the official review of the page says, I must clarify that this is not a MMORPG, just a regular strategy title for mobile. The game is time consuming and may get a bit frustrating after getting raid a couple times, but as soon as you grow as an empire, things get interesting.

Pros

  • Nice graphics, detailed models and buildings
  • The team behind the game cares about it

Cons

  • The game is very time consuming
Usability:
Performance:
Ease to access guides and manuals:
Interface:

0

0

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Full Version

The Adventures of White Wolf come to an end with a gigantic open RPG world of possibilities and content, which leaves you spellbound by its powerful appearance, and trapped by its interesting plot and characters.

By Pablo Conde Ferrer

On Thursday, February 4, 2016

It is curious that such a gigantic and complex, with so many good stories within the game, the plot is as "simple", which especially thank those in the series premiere. Again we took control of the charismatic sorcerer Geralt of Rivia, this time walking in the footsteps of Ciri, a kind of adoptive daughter who trained to become a witch, and has extraordinary powers to be the bearer of the 'old blood'. That is why he who is being pursued by the Wild Hunt, a brigade of ghostly knights who wants to take the incredible powers of Ciri, which according to prophecy can end the world.

With this simple starting point, find Ciri before the Wild Hunt, we will explore a huge open world divided into three major regions: Orchard White (stage smaller and simpler serving touchdown in the game), Velen : Tierra de Nadie (a land ravaged by war with swamps and dark forests, where the gigantic city of Novigrad, in which we spend many hours) and Skellige Islands (an archipelago of Nordic atmosphere).

In our journey to find Ciri live many adventures, we meet new characters, we will find old acquaintances, and what is more interesting and should be emulated by other RPGs open world is that although there are a thousand and one for reasons lost in your world and leave parked the main story, if it is very interesting that whenever you feel like it and take it up again. This is the reason that sometimes overwhelms Witcher 3 a little, not because I have tons of side quests, which the has-but because almost all are interesting, elaborate and make sense within the game world and our role of sorcerer . Want to do them all, and do not know where to start.

Pros

  • The protagonist with such strength and charisma as Geralt of Rivia
  • Decision-making system and consequences very satisfying

Cons

  • The main plot may seem to be simple
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

0

0

The Amazing Spider-Man 2 Full Version

our friend and neighbor Spiderman try again again with a very weak and lacking in ambition only game that seeks to harness the pull of the film on which it is based.

By Pablo Conde Ferrer

On Thursday, February 4, 2016

This sequel follows step by step formula of its predecessor, so we meet with an open world game where you can explore freely. If you move to New York in the first part and was all great pleasure, now it is even more so thanks to improved balancing system.

The combat system drink from that seen in Batman games, so with a button will combos of all kinds, while another will make esquivaremos and cons. If we manage to stun an enemy, we simply press the red release button to "run". In addition, we will launch our networks to slow opponents, disarm, push us towards them or draw them to us. To this we must add the possibility of launching ionic networks to destroy armor and a charged attack that stunned the toughest criminals.

Without being a waste of originality and craftsmanship, the truth is that fighting is an enjoyable experience thanks to the colorful and nimble choreography that we shall see, which perfectly recreates how to fight and to move so characteristic of Spidey. In addition, we will use virtually all of our arsenal of moves (which can improve investing in them we get experience points), since each of the types of enemies that we will require specific strategies to defeat them.

Yes, it has a couple of problems that spoil the experience a bit. The first is the camera, which will make every effort to show us the most uncomfortable angle imaginable, which will leave us very sold on more than one occasion. The other problem is found in the targeted system, launch networks through which to attack enemy that we can become an ordeal to which three or four of them (which is almost always) meet.

 The Amazing Spider-Man 2 has a large number of activities to do in the city. These could divide into two: secondary tasks as complete careers, find collectible comics or raiding the haunts of gangsters, and the struggle against crime. The former do not give us too much incentive to perform them and are not too inspired (the most interesting thing we will remove them will be costumes and comics to read), while the latter will lead to kill gangsters petty, rescue hostages, prevent bursting bombs in the city, and so on.

Pros

  • Combat experience is quite funny
  • Spider-Man is brilliantly recreated and usually has some good animations

Cons

  • The development of history leaves much to be desired
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

0

0